The City of Cooper City Council acts as the legislative branch of our government, as well as its policy-making body. The Council looks to the city's goals, major projects and infrastructure improvements ranging from community growth to land use to finances and strategic planning. The Council's goal is to do the very best to represent their constituents after they've seen to the needs of the city as a whole.

David Phillips Mayor Pro-Tem - 2-Year Term - Elected May 2002 Term Expires May 2024

Allen Foster - 2 Year Term - Elected May 2017 - Term Expires May 2023

Amanda L'Esperance - 2 Year Term - Elected May2019 - Term Expires May 2023

Diane Stegall - 2 Year Term - Elected November 2020 (Due To COVID) - Term Expires May 2024

Josh Hoskison - 2 Year Term - Elected May 2022 - Term Expires May 2024